The General Secretariat of the International e-Sports Federation (IeSF) has officially communicated the period and host city of their World Championship 2017. After reviewing all applications and evalutating the options, the Board of the IeSF has decided that the 9th e-Sports World Championship shall take place November 8-12 in Busan, Korea. Busan is the second largest city of Korea right after Seoul and also the domicile of the IeSF headquarters which was moved from Seoul to Busan earlier this year.

The Belgian qualifiers for the finals of the IeSF World Championship in Busan, South Korea are open to all teams in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive and League of Legends consisting of five (5) Belgian players who are willing to fund their own travel to the finals. The accommodation and local expenses will be covered by the organizational committee of the IeSF with flight support potentially possible but not guaranteed.

The online qualifiers will take place September 2nd and 3rd, depending on the number of registrations for these tournaments.

The International e-Sports Federation (IeSF) will hold the 9th Esports World Championship 2017, which is the sole international esports event where players compete as representing their countries, in Busan, Korea from November 8th to 12th, 2017. In 2016, over 37 countries participated in the event.

Belgium will participate in the 9th Esports World Championship features competitions in the following titles:

  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO)
  • League of Legends (LoL)

In order to compete in the qualifier event, you have to register. Registering is free. However, pay attention to the following notes:

  • For both CS:GO and LoL the whole team must consist out of Belgian players (5 players on each team)
  • The winnen will receive a ticket for the world championship, including accommodations (hotel, food, …)
  • Travel expenses (flights) must be covered by the selected players
  • When IeSF grants us full expenses, travel costs (flights) will be paid by them and not the selected players


The IeSF official webpage
IeSF rules and regulations
BeSF Terms and Conditions